Archive for June 10th, 2008

Rose Macarons with Vanilla Yogurts Butter Cream

Like Arfi said, that we in the KBB have been struggling with macarons,  thank’s to Dita, who made this as an informal challenge for us.

I wanted to make it actually for two reasons, first  because I miss Paris… it has been like what??? 7 years since last time… it used to be one of my favorite weekend getaways when I lived in Holland, secondly I miss my only sister,  last time I met her, was in London, before she departed for her honeymoon to Italy, almost 1 and half years ago… My baby sister (27 years old, not so “baby” anymore but still a baby sister to me 😛 ) loves Macarons.

So this pictures of macarons have 2 titles too, one : My sister and Me, two : Paris & Me 😀

As for the recipe I used  “the one” from  Tartellete’s , but I “studied” many recipes and watched a couple of movies to  prepare my self for the “battle” 😉 It’s my first time, it’s far away from perfect, even from the same batch I put half  on the silpat, came out with legs, the other half on baking paper they cracked…. and piping it out, I know for sure I need a lot of practices in that area too 🙂 but for the mean time I just enjoy those macaroon’s legs 🙂

Oh… and, I used rose water flavor for the shells and simply vanilla and a tablespoon of hard yogurts (lebaneh) to give a bit of sour taste to the butter cream.

 

UPDATE: I’m sending this as my entry to the Mad for macarons in May, because I think Helen of Tartelette should get a present for allowing us all to use her recipes 🙂