Matcha Chocolate Banana Bread

A between challenge post ??? I know… It’s been a long time since I did more than DB Challenge. Well, thank God I have a little bit more time in my hand now. I also have been buying a lot of cooking books lately, since I left most of my old ones back in Jordan. So,I took the recipe from “The Great British Book of Baking” one of my recent ones… I just add ” a little” matcha powder… you might notice that I’ve been in this matcha madness mood always lately… hope you don’t mind 😉

  1. A gorgeous combination and bread! Very flavorful and deliciously moist.

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  2. Banana always makes such lovely moist cakes, and chocolate and matcha sounds like a nice mix of sweet and bitter.

  3. Would never mind matcha, and love that we have a mid DB post up here. Yay for new baking books and more time. That banana bread looks gorgeous!

  4. Yummie, what a great combination…great with a cup of tea 🙂

  5. this looks delicious! nice blog =)
    ps*thanks for dropping by my blog and letting me know the DB posts are after 27th, i had no idea. i m a newbie!

  6. Matcha and banana? INteresting! I would love to try a slice…I love anything matcha. I think I would use white chocolate for mine though. I always loved the combo of matcha and a creamy, milky chocolate. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment