Tea Time

Concept : something imagined or pictured in the mind ~

Mirriam Webster-Thesaurus

I take my pictures always seriously, but by grades, adjusting with situations and conditions 😉 , when Dita decided that the theme for HFP#4 is concept, I had to take a moment to sink in.

Remembering in my old labour days I would have the privilege to have brain-storming meetings with my team for A “concept” and to get the best picture I would hire the best pro-photographer who has the fitting “style” for the “concept” , but now I had to cook and take my pictures on my stolen moments between my domestic chores time and time for demanding infant and a pre-schooler of mine 😉

Sometimes I feel it’s like a set back for my “creative” outcome but again sometimes we think about the concept to much we forget to have fun, yes… now I took pics for fun, serious but not to loose sleeps for a foodblog nor standing upside down for 72 dpi  quality pictures to put on the net, and as far as concerning the concept of my photography, with my limited timing and equipments (not to mention most of the time I took my pics with a baby hanging on my one leg), I tend to have the same BASIC concept for food photography, natural and a little bit dreamy.

With this Picture, I want to take you all to take time to relax and cool down, to really enjoy your 15 mins of “me” time with a good cup of tea, mini macarons and your favorite novel. Just laying back on a couch with simple indulgence on the side.

 

 

Also, I want to send  overdue thanks to my lovely blog friends Ventin, Ovenhaven and Dee  for giving me those great awards,  you all rock!!!

  1. Thank you for the indulgence Zita…I sat back, unwound, relaxed & luxuriated at your blog! This is what I like about life…catch a moment to sit back & enjoy the company of good friends!

  2. I just love the cozy, dreamy quality of these photos.

  3. Zita,
    thanks for your submission. This is fabulous! Looks so comfy!

  4. Wonderful, fill more relaxed now thanks. Althougt I feel much more relaxed and happy after eating those gorgeous macarons!

  5. Your “mise-en-scène” ir soooo relaxing…
    It realy made me go for a break!

  6. Very nice post 🙂 Delicious and delicate… I like your blog 🙂

  7. I needed the break, thanks Zita 🙂
    I’ve always loved your photos, and I’m very interested in improving mine. I think it’s time I get a decent camera. My point and click isn’t even ISO adjustable. What would be a decent but not horribly expensive camera? And how do you achieve that amazing dreaminess in your shots?

    • ichaawe
    • November 4th, 2008

    foto2 loe keren2 amat zit.
    kpn2 ajarin gw yah bu 😛
    teh susu laah plg mantep tuk teatime. hehehe sdh terkontaminasi dgn kebudayaan arab 😛

  8. Thanks for inviting us over for tea with you, Zita. Save some macarons for me! I’d like to invite you for a lil tea party over at my blog too, but only with cookies, I’m afraid 😛

    • Nin
    • November 6th, 2008

    Kapan-kapan minum teh bareng yuk Ukht…

  9. great entry, Zit. love the concept 🙂

  10. That was a complete success. I really felt relaxed looking at your photo. Bravo and thank you…

  11. Nice pics… Dreamy is definitely the first word that comes to mind whenever I visit your blog.

    • ven
    • November 13th, 2008

    mbaaaa ya ampyuuunn bikin konsepnya ciamikkk pisaaannn…salute deh 😉

    huhuhuhu kameraku lg bermslh…mknya dr kmrn mo bikin pe-er kbb blon kesampean

    • Abby Handayani
    • November 17th, 2008

    ah just love this. it reveals lovely, comfy tea time.
    Great Job..

    • mae
    • November 18th, 2008

    I would like to seat next to you, and having a cup of tea too please ^_^.. luv your photos, luv your concept, give me alot of inspiration 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment