Praline Strawberry Tart with Sour Cream Filling

I had some “precious” extra praline paste from you know what 😉 , so I checked my fridge looking for ingredients that I could pair them with it, and bake out of it some dessert for the late evening. 

Sour Cream and fresh strawberry were available, then again I thought why not make Strawberry tart for Waiter there’s something in my…berries”  event host by Cooksister (A great event for the summer, mingling among the berries lovers 🙂 )

When it was done, my son and dh rushed trough dinner, and “fought” over the dessert 😉

Ingredients

For crust

  • 3 tbsp praline paste
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 2 cups plain flour
  • 100 gr butter
  • 2 egg yolks

For filling

1/2 cup cream cheese, room temperature
1/3 cup sugar
1/2 cup sour cream
2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions

crust


Preheat oven to 375°F. Grind all crust ingredients in processor . Chill  for 30 minutes in the fridge. Roll out in the tart tins (6 minis or 10″). Prik some holes in with fork .Bake until crust is firm to touch, about 10-15 minutes. Cool crust on rack.

filling

Using electric mixer, beat cream cheese and sugar in medium bowl until smooth. Beat in sour cream, lemon juice and vanilla. Spread filling in cooled crust. Chill until firm, at least 4 hours.

Arrange berries over filling.

  1. Lovely tarts and I have NO idea what you’re talking about wrt the praline! 🙂

  2. looks yummy! i can’t see the praline in the photos. is it hidden?

  3. These looks too perfect to eat – great job and awesome pics!

  4. Praline..what praline?? Why would you have left over praline??!!LOL
    This is a great idea..I need something to do with mine!

  5. What a beautiful cake! I adore orange-flavored cakes and will definitely be bookmarking this one!

  6. Hmmm… that last comment was SUPPOSED to be on your gorgeous orange creme cake post. 🙂

  7. Clever, clever! I love it when I manage to turn leftovers into a second spectacular dish 🙂 These little tarts are so beautiful – if I thought they’d survive the journey to London I’d ask you to send me some…! Thanks so much for takign part in WTSIM this month and hope to see you there again.

  8. Very pretty! Well done.

  9. I’ll probably end up finishing the berries before completing the dessert. Looks really nice.

  10. This sounds so fabulous! I’m so going to make it with my leftover paste too.

  11. I know now what I have to do with my Praline Paste. Thank you.

  12. We absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Would you offer guest writers to write content to suit your
    needs? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome website!

Leave a comment