Lemon Sponge Pudding with Caramel Cardamom syrup

  

Lemon this… lemon that… I put lemon juice, zest and rind in most of my cooking or baking, so when I looked up this event , created by the Domestic Goddess and host this month by “the” Tartellete , well… I thought there’s an event I don’t want to miss. My entry is  simple Lemon sponge pudding with balancing aroma of cardamom in caramel syrup.

Ingredients

Pudding:

  • 1/2 cup  soft margarine
  • 1/2 selfraising flour
  • 1/2 caster sugar
  • 1/2  tsp baking powder
  • 2  eggs (beaten)
  • lemon rind (finely grated)
  • juice from one lemon

Syrup

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/4 cardamom seeds

Directions

Pudding:

  1. Preheat oven to 180′ C
  2. Grease pudding mold
  3. In a large bowl beat together well all the Ingredients
  4. Bake in center of oven for around 20/25 minutes or until well risen and golden
  5. Turn out of tins and serve with cream and syrup

Syrup:

  1. Boil water with cardamom seeds, set aside.
  2. Heat and stir sugar until become caramel syrup, remove from the heat add the warm water (strain the cardamom seeds out),  heat and stir just until well mixed.

 

  1. buseeet…bkn iler gw meler bergalon2…
    mirip kue apa yah… kyk kue di sekolah gw dulu niy…
    duuuhhh… butuh yg manis2

    • tiffanyorkin
    • May 14th, 2008

    That looks delish! Thanks for the recipe! – Tiff Orkin
    I’m sure there won’t be any complaints about it!

  2. That looks absolutely delicious! The flavors of cardamom and lemon together are really enticing! Thank you for participating!

    Thank you too, was a great event, and the mass of entries, I guess everyone must have loved the theme so much and adore being hosted by you 😉

  3. I love lemony stuff and this looks delicious and simple, I have to try it soon!

    can’t wait to see your version 🙂

  4. Ohh, this sounds so yummy. Must try this!

    Thank’s Kristen, I tried to leave a comment on your blog, but it was for blogspot account only 😦

  5. Oh my, your pudding is absolutely gorgeous… I love the lemon and cardamom combination! Perfection!

  6. OMG! This looks wonderful 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment