Coconut Pineapple Mousse for Cherri

cpmousse2

On the series I tried to feature some of old  blogger friends and new ones,  I consider Cherri from Snippets is a glossy new blogger, she has this great blog full of superb pictures taken by her better half ( I love it when couples collaborate for fun/passionate blogs).

For her, I made sort of  virgin pina colada mousse garnished with mixed dried coconuts and cinnamon powder.

cpmousse3

What are your favorite kitchen gadgets?
I actually don’t have very many kitchen gadgets as I have a very small kitchen, but I do have a kitchenaid and I would have to say that, that is definitely my ultimate favorite… it just makes life so much easier.
What are your favorite drinks?
water… I know so boring, but it is so thirst-quenching.🙂 My favorite drink around the holidays would definitely be eggnog. And, my favorite junk food drink would be pepsi.
What are your favorite desserts?
I love ice cream, especially with nuts, fruits and sauces… go big or go home.🙂 I also really love any type of mousse and any kind of fruit pie.
What are your favorite  herb/spices?
I have newly discovered using fresh basil in my cooking and I love it! I am also a big fan of mexican food and craved it all through my pregnancy, my favorite mexican spice? Cumin. For baking one of my favorites would have to be cinnamon.
What are your favorite fruits?
Fresh strawberries, apples, and pineapple. Enough said!🙂

cpmousse4

  1. what a delightful mousse and pretty as well as refreshing pictures! Great answers…

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  2. That’s delicious sounding and looking! Very fresh, for eating after coming from the beach!

  3. Yum! That look so amazing Zita! My mouth is seriously salivating. Thanks so much for making that for me… now if only I could have a bite!🙂

  4. Your photographs are just lovely!

  5. That’s a nice summery one, and I like the look of the crunchy cinnamon and coconut topping!

  6. Oh yum, that looks like one tall glass of heaven! The photography continues to be beautiful, as usual.

  7. It looks so so good Zita! I am adding you to my blogroll!!

  8. The mousse sounds fantastic!

  9. mmmm … coconut ^^ …love it!! XOXO

  10. Coconut and pineapple? Very nice combination of flavors…yummie! Great picture as well.

  11. What a great combination! The photos are so inviting; I hope you saved me a glass🙂

  12. Have a great end of week!

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  13. That looks gorgeous!

  14. oh my you are so sweet! and i love love this pinacolada version of yours…

  15. I love Cheri’s blog, too. And what a yummy drink! Your photos are beautiful.

  16. That looks absolutely delicious!

  1. August 25th, 2009

Leave a Reply

