Mochiko Butter Cake and Melon Sherbet for Y

MochikoButterCake

It was a bit intimidating when I thought about sending these questionnaire to Y of Lemonpi, I was afraid that her favorite dessert would be something ultra sophisticated and need a super  high arty patisserie skill, but I guess Y is one of those down under to earth lady who knows that most of the time, simple is delicious🙂

So for Y, I made  mochiko butter cake to go with melon sherbet, garnished with ice longans and watermelon, hope she’ll like it🙂

Y has also a delicious watermelon sherbet recipe that you can drool over.

mochi1

These are Y’s favorites…

Favorite kitchen gadget : Heat proof rubber spatula, microplane grater, my little yellow toaster (for breakfast every morning)

Favorite drinks : Jasmine tea, green tea

Favorite desserts : I love them all. Lately have been eating a lot of mochi cake and ice-cream at home. Great combination.

Herbs/Spices : Shisso, curry leaf, coriander / cinnamon, vanilla, cardamom, ginger

Fruits : non-astringent persimmons, cherries, watermelon, blueberries, pomegranates,
Imperial mandarins, custard apples, longans, pomelos.

mochi3

  1. Great answers! I also like ALL desserts!

    That mochiko cake and lemon sherbet make a wonderful dessert! Delicious!

    Cheers,

    Rosa

    • Y
    • July 13th, 2009

    Ha, would you believe I totally forgot about those questions you asked me! Oh my, I can’t believe you went that extra step and made a dessert for me as well! I don’t believe anyone has ever done that before. *sniffsniff* Thank you so much Zita! I will have to repay the favour one day🙂

  2. simple and just love those gorgeous colours and combination!

  3. well done!

  4. A wonderful and refreshing dessert! A touch of summer🙂

  5. Y can you please share with me?😉

  6. When are you making one for me??🙂 Beautiful one!!

    • Mélanger
    • July 14th, 2009

    This is a great dessert. Love the different fruits that Y enjoys. Such variety!

  7. Oh, Zita, that is beautiful and mouth watering..plus your presentation and photos are top notch as always. Come bake for me!🙂 BTW, loved your interview over at Rosa’s site!

  8. Ok, so this is what it looks like. Very, very pretty. Lucky Y!
    Can you tell me how you made this, if possible? Thanks.
    This is definitely not bebinca. That’s something entirely different.

  9. Love mochiko…love the way you decorated…melon sherbet…yummie!

  10. I’ve never cooked with mochiko flour before, so this is very interesting. It looks lovely served with the sherbet and colourful fruit. Y has such a great list of favourite fruits!

  11. I love Y & I love her blog…this is so special & just beautiful Zita. I ♥ these series you are doing! ♥♥♥

  12. Looks wonderful! I have never had shisso before, I would love to try it.

  13. Melon Sherbet… sounds great!! What a lovely dessert.

  14. What a great refreshing dessert!

    Many thanks for calling by my blog😀

  15. The mochiko butter cake looks lovely! Especially tempting with that sherbet *drools*

    • mamoun abhare
    • February 27th, 2011

    hunny mshan allah one more chance for the kids .

  16. hunny mshan allah one more chance for the kids not for me wallah i will never desturb you .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

