Honey Strawberry Crumble for Deeba

strawcrumb2

Next on the series is  a very dedicated foodblogger, passionate baker, and family woman,  Deeba of Passionate About Baking from India.

strawcrumb1

What is your favorite kitchen gadgets?  The microplane zester – it’s radically changed my life in the kitchen.

What is your favorite drink? Iced cafe latte – Gives me an instant pick me up.

** I guess the series should have been about coffee😉

 
What is your favorite dessert? Fruit crumble

What are  your favorite  herb/spices? Garlic & Oregano 

What are your favorite fruits? Mangoes, Apricots, Cherries & Peaches

polka1

 

For Deeba, I made  honey strawberry crumble,well… mangoes  are not in season here and  I would have made it with her other favorite fruits if only just she hasn’t make it yet, but she has.

Also, since she had to say adieu to strawberry last may, so I thought it would be nice to bring back a little scene of strawberry into her life right now😉 .

  1. I love love love the Honey Strawberry Crumble Zita…I am humbled, elated,overjoyed & emotional altogether. Thank you for bringing the beautiful strawberry feeling back into my life. I love this more than anything else! Thanks a TON! Much love & hugs

  2. OMG! I just used up my last strawberries for a salad. Have to run out to get some more for a crumble. Delicious!

  3. mmmm .. I totally LOVE crumble ^^ …and I LOVE strawberries … and iced coffe is great, too :P! … looking foward to the next ones in the series🙂 XOXO

  4. Oo, strawberry crumble. I’ve never had enough strawberries for that, but blackberries are good too. Your summer fruits are making me jealous. You’ve done a beautiful job with the reds in your styling too!

  5. YUM!!!! Your pictures are out of this world!

  6. Wow, this strawberries crumble with honey looks terrific…great since it is strawberry season…yummie!

  7. wow, I’m drooling like mad! How lucky Deeba is!

  8. Of course Deeba would love it!!! Crumbles are just so conforting, aren’t they? Using strawberries is perfect!

  9. I’m absolutely loving this series, Zita! What a great idea. How thoughtful of you to add in strawberries for Deeba🙂

    • arjwiz
    • June 26th, 2009

    Interesting series! The strawberry honey crumble looks gorgeous. Makes me miss strawberries all the more!

  10. That was so sweet of you Zita!!🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

