Yogurt Panna Cotta For Gine

cp1

Today, I’m going to start a new series of posts. As you can notice that bloggers like to give awards, giveaway, test package etc…and I am no different by wanting to do the same.

Then I thought  instead of doing that, why don’t I make small questionnaires for some of my bloggers friends to answer, try to re-create one of their favorite desserts and and do posts base on that?

And I did .

The first blogger who was very kind to help me is, the lovely Gine of Dolcifelici  from Germany.

cp2

What are your favorite kitchen gadgets?– My coffee machine, does that count for a kitchen gadget :P? Besides I love my small cupcake-wrappers, a small cake-spring form, my mixer, my spoons, … oh well, I love all my kitchen tools:P!
 

What are your favorite drinks? – Coffee (could you guess this? :P)!! Italian one, very strong without sugar (I’m a very tough girl ^^). Rum coke for going out, fresh orange juice in the morning!
 

What are your favorite desserts?– My favorite, favorite, favorite one is a Neapolitan pastry, called sfogliatelle. It’s more of a breakfast than a dessert. I also love all kind of panna cotta and Sicilian cannoli! Besides I’m a huge fan of all South Italian desserts!

** I’d make for you Sfogliatelle, but the weather is too hot😉
 

What are your favorite  herb/spices? – For desserts: vanilla! I’m quite basic with that🙂.
 

What are your favorite fruits? – Raspberries, rhubarb, strawberries! Reminds me of when I was a child :-)!

cp3

For Gine, I made  yogurt panna cotta with coffee jelly, caramel sauce and whipped cream.

Gine also has her own delicious recipe of panna cotta, here.

  1. i am completley enthralled with your coffee jelly cubes. i adore coffee myself and the combo of coffee & panna cotta is one of my fave. your series sounds interesting.🙂

  2. What a great idea, Zita! Gine is awesome as are her creations, but so are yours🙂

  3. Oooh Zita ^^ thanks so much :-)!! Your panna cotta looks superdelicious! And those coffeecubes … you’re amazing :-)!! XOXO

  4. And I bet she would loved it!!! The coffee cubes are too adorable!

  5. I love the idea of dedicated desserts, how lovely! Coffee and caramel with creamy panacotta beautiful.

  6. I have never tried making a pannacotta with yoghurt. This looks fab! And your coffee cobles are just too cute!

  7. this looks amazing! I love the coffee cubes!

  8. Perfect combination of flavors and textures. Great job, Gine and Zita.

  9. The panna cotta looks fantastic. So gorgeous!

  10. Hola Zita,

    I think your idea of interviewing other bloggers is a very good one, and more refreshing than the giveaways (I have never done that….yet). Cheers to that!.

    That panacotta with the coffee jelly looks perfect.

  11. Great idea, and the panna cotta looks terrific with the coffee little cubes…is my favorite dessert…great pictures!

  12. LOVE LOVE LOVE panna cotta & this coffe one is seriously great! The coffee cubes just take it to another level! HEAVEN!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

