Jasmine Pistachio Cheesecake for Rosa

jpc

This time is Rosa from Rosas-yummy-yums turn, She’s a cat lover, who’s also still in love with her mountain bike (I guess living in Switzerland has something to do with it ;) ) and on her darker side she’s her PC abuser :)

For her, I made a mid-east inspired cheesecake, with a good dose of pistachios and exotic floral aroma.  If you want a cheesecake recipe, you can find Rosa’s Strawberry cheesecake recipe here.

jpc2

 

What are your favorite kitchen gadget?

My measuring cups (it would be a KitchenAid if I had one)…

What are your favorite drinks?
Coffee, tea, water, cold milk with Ovomaltine, almond-flavored rice milk…

* I adore sweet cold almond-flavored rice milk

What are your favorite dessert?
 Cheesecake, chocolate mousse, lemon meringue pie, fruit tarts/pies, pecan pie, lemon mousse, konafe, baklava…

What are your favorite  herb/spices?
Curry, paprika, tonka, chili, ras-el-hanout, cumin, basil (all varieties), coriander, dill, tarragon, rosemary, garlic, oregano, cinnamon, allspice, 5 spice powder …

What are your favorite fruits?

Berries, mangoes, passion fruits, star fruits, grapefruits, limes, lemons, cherimoya…

jpc1

  1. Sounds like Rosa had a hard time choosing favourites with those long lists! Pistachio and jasmine sounds like a beautifully exotic cheesecake, and I love the flower on top.

  2. Thanks for the post and for talking about me! I loved your intro, hehehe ;-P!

    That cheesecake is so beautiful and sounds so good! What gorgeous flavors! I’d love to eat a slice of it right now…

    Cheers and have a wonderful day,

    Rosa

  3. Nice to see Rosa here.
    The cheesecake looks delicious. Would love to know how you made it.

  4. That’s such a pretty cheesecake – I love the green flecks throughout it, great idea.

  5. What a lovely cheesecake! And, Rosa, great choices for favorite desserts!

  6. I love pistachio anything, but the addition of jasmine makes that cheesecake even more special! Plus, what a beautiful presentation!

  7. Wow, pistachio cheesecake…and jasmine…not only sound but look fantastic! Rosa, thanks for sharing your favorites :-)

  8. Oh yummmmmmm! If Rosa doesn’t take this I’ll gladly do it! It looks scrumptious! But I know she’ll love it and maybe eat it all not leaving anything to me… :(

  9. Pretty cool post. I just came by your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your posts.

    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon!

  10. such a classy interview that comes with a lovely surprise dessert! . .when gonna have mine done?(just kidding) :)

  11. What lovely photos! And I really enjoyed your tribute to Rosa. :)

    • Mélanger
    • July 13th, 2009

    What a beautiful flavour combination. Perfect. Love to learn a little more about Rosa. :)

  12. A nice window on Rosa’s discerning tastes.

  13. Nice to see you Rosa and discover others secrets of you :-)

  14. A lovely tribute to Rosa:D

  15. Love the middle-eastern inspiration for your cheesecake. Very creative! And I loooooove cherimoya but this fruit is so pricey :(

    • shionge
    • July 14th, 2009

    Hiya :D Through you I get to know Rosa better, thank you :D

    Lovely cheesecake I must say – hmmm..think me gonna grab some today ;)

  16. hi. it’s my first time here and I absolutely love your photos. I got here from Rosa’s blog..

  17. Lovely photos and the tribute to Rosa ~ wonderful and lovely ~

    Have a wonderful sunny Day ~

  18. This is a lovely tribute to Rosa

  19. A nice recipe and tribute to Rosa !

  20. Beautiful, you made a very nice *flowery* cake for our dear and favorite food blogger Rose :-)
    she soooo deserve it!.

    I love your cheesecake combination I found it very inviting, intriguing but fresh as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

