Garlic Corn Muffin with Sun Dried Tomato

cb5

I’m having baking blues… not so much for the baking but more for eating the baking goods.  Strange but true, with the hot weather I ‘m just not in the mood for heavy sugary baked dessert. Lots of  sorbet and gelato are all I need.  I hope this post is about gelato but it’s not, it’s about the corn muffin and me cutting my meal portion, because these days  I am easily full without eating to much ( go figure…with all the  gelato I’ve been having… and there it goes, I’m talking about the gelato again…while I’m trying hard to focus on this writing, the gelato in my freezer keep calling my name ;) ).

stack1

Back to the muffin, this corn muffin is the type of muffin that you can have it for appetizer or like me, I ate it  for lunch, with some halloum cheese, sun dried black olives and fresh cherry tomatoes skewers drizzled with extra virgin olive oil and garnished with dried oregano.  All in small portions but were very delicious and fulfilling too.

skew2

My apology for not including the muffin recipe, because I completely did it by the book,  no adjustment what so ever ( I know… I’m kind  of  lazy too these days).

skew1

The last picture I’m sending it to Jungalbandi for Click – June

  1. Great photos! Love the idea of the skewers on the side. I wanted to let you know that I have passed the One Lovely Blog award on to you! :)

  2. Corn muffins are soooo good! A wonderful recipe!

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  3. And I thought I was the only one who had talking gelato in my freezer. ;)

  4. good luck with the photo event :) what is the theme anyway?

  5. I’m a fan of savory muffins and the idea of having these garlic corn muffins for lunch is great. Hey, Zita, next time the gelato calls your name, just follow the voice. My feet is firmly planted in the don’t-fight-with-food camp. It’s a losing battle. Trust me. I gave up long time ago. :)

  6. I have a thing for foods that can be eaten with your fingers. This combination looks delicious!I have made similar skewers before with olive, cheese, tomato but have never thought to use a muffin or such as a base. very clever.

    Hope your gelato hasn’t melted yet ;)

  7. Perfect idea ! I will make corn muffins to go with my halloum cheese ! Sundried tomatoes will be also there ! Can’t resist to add that everywhere I can !
    Gelato hahaha, it’s all I need too !!

  8. there’s something for you at jugalbandi. congrats!!!

  9. Congrats on the click event. Beautiful picture!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

