Figs, Cream Cheese and Mini Pancake

 

Figs…o…figs, heavenly fruits… I’ve been wanting to make something really good out of figs, tried  couple of recipes, but disappointment after disappointment filled  the air. Until now, I still believe that figs are best eaten fresh as fruits them selves, without touching the “fire”, and cheese is it’s best company.

This time I’m going to extend my believe a little, that  maybe… just maybe,  fig filled with cream cheese topped by walnut, with mini pancake in maple syrup, will make my day?… mmm… let me taste… :)

Also, I’m not going to give you pancake recipe, because I guess you all foodies already have your own favorite pancake  or even crepes recipes, and If you want to explore figs further more and have some great recipes for using figs please check this out.

    • kat
    • September 16th, 2008

    How pretty is that?!

  1. I never had figs on pancakes, you fellow fig lover! That must be delicious!

  2. Your pics are so lovely! Mmm.

  3. Your pancakes look small water lilies! They’re beautiful… and delicious for sure!

    kiss

    • Zita
    • September 19th, 2008

    @ Kat : Thank you :)

    @ Clumbsycookie : you should try it, maybe you’ll get another brilliant idea of yours :)

    @ Cake brain : Thank’s :)

    @ Leonor: YES! you got it ;)

  4. This is a most elegant presentation!

  5. I love figs! And your presentation is so beautiful!

  6. My friend on Facebook shared this link with me and I’m not dissapointed that I came to your blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

