Jack-Fruits Madeleines

 

By now I realized, that I so love foodblogging *duh?!!* because I get to experience macaron “legs” to madeleines bumps and from the Queen of Macarons, I get to know the Queen of Madelines.

This “knowing” of who’s the Queen of what, is becoming very handy to me, because the chances of using bad recipes or having a bad baking day is minimized to the lowest level ;)

For this madeleines I used this recipe, I added tiny sliced jack-fruits and didn’t use honey because the jack-fruits were already in heavy syrup, Skipped the orange & poppy seeds, and instead of light brown sugar I used dark brown sugar.

    • kat
    • September 3rd, 2008

    oh they’re so beautiful

  1. Well, if you ask my husbands I am the Queen of dorks but I am glad I could help find Pat’s lovely madeleines! They turned out perfect!

  2. These are absolutely gorgeous! Bumps and all – flawless.
    I’m glad you liked the recipe – and Helen is just far too kind! :)

  3. I’ve never tried anything with Jack-fruits but I’ve been near a jack-fruit tree and the fruit size was impressive…

    I’d love to try these madeleines, they look so soft and pretty!

  4. They are perfect! Like my compatriot Leonor said, I’ve also, never used jackfruits before, :(
    Beautiful picture the one with the cute bowl full of madeleines!

    • Zita
    • September 4th, 2008

    @ Kat: Thank you, dear!

    @ Tartelette: Helen, I think your hubby loves you more then anything, so he gives you a nickname of his own ;) but for me no dork can ever make such many beatiful desserts like you :)

    @ Patricia: Thank’s for the recipe, hail to the “Queen” ;)

    @ Leonor: Thank’s, please be careful if you ever again be in the near a jackfruits tree, don’t want the fruit to fall down on you ;)

    @ Clumsycookie: Thank’s, I like to use canned jack-fruits, the fresh ones are just to strong in fragrant for me :)

  5. mbaaaaa aku tebak ya rasanya ini camilan…legit dan wangi kali yaa

    nyem..nyem..menggodaaaaaaaaa

    ayooookk mba zit, kerjain pe-ernya kbb…heheheh

  6. Madeleines are one of my favorites because they are so lady-like and pretty. Your photos are darling. And the jackfruit makes a nice partner.

  7. I love the touch of jackfruit! I’m a huge jackfruit fan, especially in fritters. The madeleines look absolutely perfect :)

    Btw, I’ve an award waiting for you at my blog :)

  8. I’m gonna have to call you MY queen of madeleines. The combination with jackfruit is so unusual!

    • Y
    • September 12th, 2008

    I love that you’ve used jackfruit in this. I would never have thought of doing so. In fact, I hardly ever cook with fruits like these, and really should experiment a bit more. Someone I knew, used to make an amazing jackfruit pie.

    • Trini
    • February 13th, 2010

    I would like to make these jackfruit madeleines, but I am very literate when it comes to following a recipe. How much jackfruit do I put in terms of cups or tablespoons?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

