Pistachio Macaron with Chocolate Coffee Ganache

I can quite explain, how I get this “high” from baking macarons. Normally, when I bake something and it turned out just like what I wanted it to be, I got of course some satisfaction feelings, but with macaron is different. I think because  the high suspense around the whole process, that I had to wait until the last minute to be sure that it has succeed.

When I whiped  egg whites I had only a  vaque idea how the peak should be…when folding the batter  It’s also a matter of feeling to to know when to stop moving you spatula, not to mention you have to know your oven really really well too, that you have to have your own oven temperature special for baking macarons…argh so many aspects to consider. Despite all of that, I just can’t help it, if I have some leftover egg whites, all I can think of is baking some macarons ;)

This time is pistachio macaron, recipe from the Queen of Macaron, after a couple experiments,  I  think her recipe is the best choice for homemade macaron.

I just added 2 teaspoon of instant coffee to the ganache.

    • ven
    • August 16th, 2008

    ya ampyuuun mbaaa…ada yg baru terusss dari dapurmu…ck..ck..ck..

    hiks ngiri aku pengen produktip sprt dirimu…

    btw pulang yuuukkk heheeh

    tiket ditangan bikin gag bisa tidor…aarrrggghhhh….

    anakku msh pre-K jd bisa bolos dulu, so msh bisa pulang pas lebaran tp kayaknya taon dpn dah gag bisa lg hrs ngikutin siklus sekolah anak2

  1. They look absolutely delicious! Well done!

  2. Macarrons are a little magical aren’t they? Pistachio and coffee, yummy! Pass one!

  3. ‘Macarons’ is the bane of my existence…my first,& at that time,definitely,last attempt floated away into nothingness. Looking at your beautiful macarons,I’m tempted to try again. I especially like the addition of coffee in the ganache! Made my morning SMILE!! Hmmmmmmmmmmm….bookmarked!

  4. These are so beautiful!

  5. I love pistachio macaroon too. :)

    • Zita
    • August 18th, 2008

    @ Ven: ok de… met pulkam, take care ya ;)

    @ Kristen : Thank you :)

    @ Clumbsy cookie : I’ll pass you two :D

    @ Deeba : Try again,Once you succeed, you’ll get the high too :)

    @ Dragon : Thank you ! ;)

    @ Thip : Love yours too :)

  6. Macarons are something I’ve never tried before. There is always something else that gets pushed up my to-do list. Your’s look so pretty, now I feel like I’m missing out on something!

  7. Awesome photography as usual. Macarons are on my to do list but way to ambitious as of yet. I’ll need to work my way up for this one.

  8. Oh, yours are beautiful. And they have gorgeous feet. Sigh. My first and last attempt ended so sadly I’ve not ventured anywhere near my ground almonds since. I think my weighing scale’s off (blame, blame, blame). Great photos as always.

  9. For years have been trying to find the word perfect for macarons and now you gave me just that : “Suspense”….you are absolutely right!!
    They turned out perfect!!

  10. Those look absolutely heavenly!
    Pistachio and coffee flavors, great pairing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

